You are here

National Holidays

Day Name Date
Emancipation Day 2014 Monday, August 4, 2014
National Heroes Day Bahamas 2014 Monday, October 13, 2014
Christmas Day 2014 Thursday, December 25, 2014
Boxing Day 2014 Friday, December 26, 2014
New Year Day 2015 Thursday, January 1, 2015
Majority Rule Day Bahamas 2015 Saturday, January 10, 2015
Good Friday Holiday 2015 Friday, April 3, 2015
Easter Monday 2015 Monday, April 6, 2015
Whit Monday Holiday 2015 Monday, May 25, 2015
Labour Day June 2015 Friday, June 5, 2015
Independence Day Bahamas 2015 Friday, July 10, 2015
Emancipation Day 2015 Monday, August 3, 2015
National Heroes Day Bahamas 2015 Monday, October 12, 2015
Christmas Day 2015 Friday, December 25, 2015
Boxing Day 2015 Saturday, December 26, 2015
Boxing Day Holiday 2015 Monday, December 28, 2015
New Year Day 2016 Friday, January 1, 2016
Majority Rule Day Bahamas 2016 Sunday, January 10, 2016
Good Friday Holiday 2016 Friday, March 25, 2016
Easter Monday 2016 Monday, March 28, 2016
Whit Monday Holiday 2016 Monday, May 16, 2016
Labour Day June 2016 Friday, June 3, 2016
Independence Day Bahamas 2016 Sunday, July 10, 2016
Emancipation Day 2016 Monday, August 1, 2016
National Heroes Day Bahamas 2016 Monday, October 10, 2016
Christmas Day 2016 Sunday, December 25, 2016
Boxing Day 2016 Monday, December 26, 2016